Upgrading from 5.2.X to 5.3.0

Version 5.3.0 contains a few small changes in the authenticate/get.vm template of the html-form authenticator.

HTML-Form Authenticator

The authenticate/get.vm template of the html-form authenticator has been updated to change its behavior slightly when the password-only or show-remember-me-option settings are set to true. Customers that are willing to use this feature are encouraged to transfer those changes in their template overrides. The changes made in the template are listed below:

  • The username field is disabled, when password-only is true. It can be removed from the template in an override if needed, as it is not mandatory with this setting.
  • The error class is applied in the password field (previously it was always applied only in the username field), when password-only is false
  • The error class is applied only in the password field, when password-only is true
  • The forgot account id link is hidden, when password-only is true
  • The create account link is hidden, when password-only is true
  • The password field is auto-focused, when password-only is true
  • A new #if ($_showRememberMe) condition is added after the submit button with the Remember Me checkbox

Transaction Metadata API

Version 5.3.0 deprecates the transaction metadata API. It is planned to be removed from version 6.0.0.